January 2015

Hello January 31st. First blog of 2015. Hooray!🙂

So what’s happen in my January?

New years eve, I slept. Yeah, I am very mainstream🙂

First weekend of January, I watched movies. The mix of vintage & candy colour picture of Paddington was wonderful.

paddington_grubers_gr074_0110_v126
source: paddington.com

Screen Shot 2015-01-31 at 2.05.07 PM  I’m definitely waiting for the DVD.

And Big Hero 6 was also wonderful.

big hero 6
source: lifehacker.com

San Fransokyo!

big hero 6 - San Fransokyo
source: lifehacker.com

 

I love animation movies. (And yes off course, I watched them with my son.)

Weekdays were hazy. Just worked my stuff up. Editing manuscripts for this year publication.

Second weekend I was in my hometown Banjarmasin, for a wedding.

Before the wedding, as soon as I landed in Banjarmasin, at 9 pm, I brought my books and visited local newspaper for an interview. And they write me as a profile a week after.

Third weekend, families from Banjarmasin stay at my house. And I drove around cities for them.

Fourth weekend, I was in Bandung (3 hours drive from Jakarta) for Sunday morning radio interview. We talked about my new book Jejak Hati at Car Free Cay Dago Bandung

Morning was sunny. We eat & shopping. 1 pm Bandung was started raining buckets. That’s when we drove back home to Jakarta. At the freeway, I felt like we drove trough clouds because it’s very dark and wet outside. And the rain hit windshield hard.

And today, fifth weekend.

I sipped my peppermint tea and blogs.🙂

Welcome February, I hope this year continue to be wonderful.

2 thoughts on “January 2015

  1. 2015 has been sort of up and down for me so far. I got sick on January 13 and it’s still lingering on now. I turned 60 (which I’m not making much of a fuss about). It’s been snowing off and on for the last week, and this morning the radio tells me it’s really cold and icy out.

    But on the other hand, I have a lot of interesting blog posts to comment on this morning, and the story I’ve been writing is going really well — nearly done. So, up and down.

  2. Anthony, i’m so sorry to hear that you’re sick. I hope it’s getting better now. 60 such a milestones. Happy birthday to you!

    I’ve only been experienced winter one time in my life, and i know its not my most favorite time of the year. But this is life we don’t always get too choose only what we like to happen right? Hey at least it’s February, one months away to warmer month.🙂

    Keep writing Anthony. Fiction, blog, emails, journal it help me through a lot of unpleasant time. And thank you for reading & dropping your comment here. Sometimes i feel like writing into the void and it doesn’t matter, but it’s nice to know someone out there reading my post.🙂 Thank you!

Leave a Reply

