postAweek2012

I just replace my old PostAweek2011 badge with 2012 one. I know it’s July, kinda too late. But  i realize i haven’t blog much in 2012, so maybe new badge will at least improve that.

And let’s play🙂

Thanks to dailypost/plinkypromts from where i copy these questions.

1. If you could only eat one type of food for the rest of your life, what would it be? 

Tofu. Actually I’ve been thinking about this all the time. 

tofu

2. Which actor would you pick to play you in the movie of your life? 

I have lack reference on Actor. Dian Sastro maybe?   Or natalie Portman🙂

3. What’s your favorite card game?

I don’t really like card game. Maybe flash card with my son.

4. What’s your secret superpower? 

I can read people’s mind. Do you believe me?

5. You wake up and discover that you can speak another language. Which one?

The one they use on telepathy🙂

Okay, maybe France

Yes, this is from Hugo. I love this beautiful movie.

See you on my next post in a week! hopefully

3 thoughts on “postAweek2012

  1. Hugo was a great movie. I loved watching it with my mother. She’s in her 90s, so she remembers most of the history of movies first hand.🙂 I also really liked the fact that Isabella got to have her own purpose at the end (instead of just being Hugo’s sidekick).

  2. Isn’t it beautiful. And I didn’t know anything about movie history before, thanks to Hugo. It’s so sweet of you watching it with your mother. So your mom used to watch black and white movies? I honestly can’t imagine that time. No tv, only radio.

    It’s very rare to see movie that can relate to people all age like Hugo. My 5 year old son enjoyed this movie as well. He loved the train, the autonom.

    I heard the book also beautiful. It’s on my wishlist for the next visit to bookstore.

  3. She saw movies in black and white, silent (it was before sound movies existed), and usually in the back room of the local church, with the movie projected on a sheet hung on a wall (there were no movie theaters in her small town). And, yes, there was radio, but no television. And (as Hugo shows), those things movies and radio, were technological marvels in those days, things that the generation before had never seen.

Leave a Reply

